I feel terrible that I haven’t posted at all in 2016, but it has been a whirlwind of a year! 

Back in September of 2015, I was battling with unemployment and the stress and depression that comes with it. Not only did I have to deal with frequent flairs, but the paperwork and cost of COBRA to cover my medications was a nightmare. The insurance companies do not make it easy to transition between jobs and I spent countless hours on the phone to clear up medical bills and coverage. 

Fortunately, in January of 2016 I found a new job in the corporate event planning industry. It has been exciting and challenging figuring out my new role. I also started going into an office every day, which was a major adjustment. But I am so lucky that my company has been supportive of my medical needs. They allow me to work from the hospital on my infusion days. And they have supported my volunteer work at the Arthritis Foundation as well. The best part about my job is that I have been able to travel the world! It has been such a great year, but definitely busy. 
And I almost forgot the biggest thing that happened in 2016…WE GOT MARRIED!! Planning a wedding was a lot of work, but so incredibly rewarding. We were so fortunate to have all of our family and friends there to support us on such a special day. And I am incredibly lucky to have such an amazing husband by my side through it all. 


So cheers to a crazy, exciting, adventurous 2016! We are excited to see what lies ahead in the new year…

