I recently found a way to give back to a good cause by doing what I love. The Arthritis Foundation was looking for volunteer committee members and I thought this was the perfect fit since it is close to my heart and my everyday life.

When I went to the first committee meeting for the Denver Arthritis Foundation Walk to Cure Arthritis, they needed a designer and social media expert to volunteer time to the cause. So I have been giving my time the past couple of months to fundraising, spreading awareness and updating social media for the Walk to Cure Arthritis 2014 in Denver.

WTCA Facebook cover image rev for redesign

The Walk to Cure Arthritis raises funds and awareness to fight the nation’s leading cause of disability. We aren’t just helping the millions of people who live with arthritis pain, we’re funding research that’s getting us closer to a cure. This year, the focus is on the CURE for arthritis, since many people don’t understand that arthritis, rheumatoid arthritis and juvenile arthritis are chronic diseases and are very difficult to live with.

The Denver Walk to Cure Arthritis is at Washington Park on May 18th this year and features a three-mile and one-mile course. Pet owners are encouraged to bring their dogs to enjoy the pet area, sponsored by Toyota. And there will be a children’s area sponsored by the Colorado Rapids.

Let’s walk together, support each other and raise funds to find a cure for arthritis! Register Today

FB_FindUsOnFacebook-100

