Tags

, , , , ,

We went to Disney World Magic Kingdom for the last time before our move out of Florida and to my “magical” surprise, I was able to eat gluten-free at this happiest place on earth.

At Pinnochio’s Saus near to Cinderella’s Castle, they even make Amy’s gluten-free pizza or have Udi’s gluten-free crust available. All you have to do is say you have food allergies and you will be provided special attention by a manager. It takes a few minutes longer to make, but it is worth the wait!

Here is a link to more gluten-free spots at Disney for your next visit.

20130513-082944.jpg

Another tip for going to Disney theme parks with rheumatoid arthritis or another chronic pain condition is that they provide disability passes and wheelchairs for free. I simply went to the Guest Services office after the main entrance and explained my condition. They were very sympathetic about the long waits and provided wheelchair option and a ticket to pass most lines. This allowed me to do more sitting instead of standing in the long lines, and I lasted a whole 12 hours at the “most magical place on earth.” Thanks Disney!

